Categories
Memoir National Poetry Month Nature Poetry Writing

21 – Soundtrack

drops of Jupiter
9 to 5
total eclipse of the heart

hold on
50 ways to say goodbye
unwritten

it’s all coming back to me now
don’t go breakin’ my heart
any way you want it
I would do anything for love
            (but I won’t do that)

don’t stop believing

take me home
bless the broken road

you can feel it in the air tonight
save tonight
believe

I saw the sign
straight up!

all the small things
give it up

I want to break free
a thousand miles

dance the night away
a moment like this!


Poem ©2024, Jen Payne. If you like this poem, you can read similar in my books and zines, available from Three Chairs Publishing on my ETSY SHOP. They come autographed, with gratitude and a small gift.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.