V-A-C-A-T-I-O-N ?

vacation713

“You working?” the woman behind the counter asked me.

“No, vacation,” I replied as we both looked suspiciously at the jug of laundry soap going into my bag.

Laundry Soap? Somehow that doesn’t visually equate to vacation I guess. Flip flops and a beach towel from the Seasonal aisle, maybe.

Except it’s not a flip flops beach towel kind of vacation. It’s the week before my birthday clean house and ressess kind of vacation.

Clean house literally — top to bottom dusted, vacuumed, Swiffer wet-jetted and all! But clean house figuratively, as well. Moving things around, shaking things up, clearing out cobwebs.

I do this twice a year — on New Year’s, when I think about what I want to accomplish in the coming year, and on my birthday, when I think about what I want to change.

(It’s the only time of year when I use the word change liberally and with great enthusiasm!)

And you know how it is when you set an intention like that, don’t you? Everything conspires on your behalf!

From my Free Will Astrology horoscope to an angel reading, from the lyrics of a song to a test from the Universe, the message is clear: dig deep and make change.

But it’s not just about change. It’s about being quiet and listening to an inner voice for guidance. It’s about being true to myself, and taking right action, and making movement forward.

Hey! Maybe I am going some place this week after all!

2 thoughts on “V-A-C-A-T-I-O-N ?

  1. Love, Love, Love this! Think I may ‘borrow’ your house cleaning schedule – your twice a year dates really resonate. Thanks for sharing and Enjoy your ‘change-cation’! :)

Leave a Reply

