Spring Fever

“My religion is well known to those few who know me, I believe in bodies, arms entangling and untangling. I believe, and I know it to be so, that there are so many curves and hollows in a single body that none of us can come to know them all within a single lifetime. I believe in one to one and one on one, no wine or hand-me-down bible can improve on that.

I believe in spring, but only if I’m rolled up in a pillow or holding some well-loved face in my hands or my imagination is any world green enough for me….”

The Spectator, Rod McKuen

• • •

Image: Lovers in the Lilacs – Marc Chagall, 1930

4 thoughts on “Spring Fever

Leave a Reply

