15 thoughts on “*Waxing Nostalgic

  1. well, i’m not happy about sweating while i sit and eat/watch TV/type on the computer… but i don’t think i will ever be willing to trade this tropical weather for bone-chilling freezer burn days and nights and shoveling snow until my back starts breaking and scraping ice off the windshield and being late for work because i didn’t go out and do that a few minutes earlier and my car never warming up and the cost of putting oil in the tank for heat & hot water… it’s very pretty to look at but i will never be a winter-lover, no matter how hot i get! ;)

    1. We must agree to disagree then, my friend, because I would trade every one of these melt-when-you-walk-out-the-door, can’t-breathe-when-you-sit-in-the-car, do-you-think-I-could-live-in-my-refrigerator? days for a hundred wonderfully-cold, wrap-that-pretty-scarf-around-my-neck and toss-me-another-blanket days!

Leave a Reply

