And remember that life’s A Great Balancing Act.

See-Saw

More than a week since I wrote something from scratch, really?

Do you remember playing on the see-saw when we were little? Floating way up in the air, then floating back down—or dropping, depending on who you were playing with?

I always liked the part when you tried to keep the see-saw perfectly balanced—scooching forward or back to even out the weight.

Somehow, here and older, that balancing act is not as much fun. Or as easy. IF ONLY all you needed were patience and strong thigh muscles!

I was thinking about balancing acts this morning when I realized it had been a week since my last post.

More than a week since I wrote something from scratch, my conscience chides me, again.

What have you been doing? she asks.

I’ve been blessed with a lot of work lately…

And juggling some new promotional pieces for the business…

There were all of those routine doctor appointments I diligently scheduled back-to-back this month…

I’ve been to the gym every day?

And I had girlfriends visiting for the weekend!

Somewhere in between there, we’ve all got to eat and sleep and clean house, right? Make phone calls, pay bills, run errands?

More than a week since I wrote something from scratch…

I’ve been living, OK? Living.
L I V I N G. Living!

And maybe sometime soon*, I’ll write about it!

So there!

Living

• • •

*Until then, I get to hunt out really cool pieces of art, like See-Saw (above) by András Böröcz, or come up with fun titles for blog posts, like this one from Dr. Seuss’ Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

5 thoughts on “And remember that life’s A Great Balancing Act.

  1. i see you laughing with friend(s) and i also see – is it possible? – a double exposure of… you laughing with friends!!!
    please, keep right on living – the balancing (and writing) will just have to take care of itself – TJBG

  2. Things might occasionally fall to the side when we are off enjoying life. I’ve found it’s often best to leave some of them there. It takes a bit of time away from these things, that seem so important, to realize how unimportant they really were.

Leave a Reply

